A vivid dream

July 10/16

I woke up this morning after having the strangest dream. I dreamt that I was sitting in a coffee shop with Caleb, and we were talking about my life right now as if we were best friends again. I woke up thinking it was real, as real as life itself. It seriously has freaked me out, I’m not sure if it’s just an insane dream or a sign of some kind.

Sometimes I sort of miss us, miss being able to talk to him about everything, miss being that close as friends. It’s weird because I loved him so much and he stabbed me in the back. I never understood why he did that to me and now continues to follow  what I do on Facebook… I don’t see the point, it’s been three years, we don’t speak to one another and it’s sort of disappointing at the end of the day. Sometimes I miss the man I dated… sometimes, not often but sometimes I wonder if I could ever forgive him so we could be friends now… three years later.

The dream I had was so vivid, more vivid than any other dream I’ve ever had in my life. We were sitting in a coffee shop in the comfy chairs that are low to the ground, I think we were in Coffee Culture which is a coffee shop near where I used to live in Canada. He was wearing jeans, and t-shirt and Nikes like he used to wear when we dated. I was wearing jeans, a nice tank top and sandals.

We spoke about what is going on in my life right now in real life, and the crazy part is it was like I never left, and he never really changed and things were as they were when we were together minus the relationship bit. It was like time passed for me but didn’t pass as much for him; maybe it’s because I have changed so much and done so much and I have no idea what has happened for him over the past three years in real life.

I have no idea if this has some potential meaning for me. I feel like now would be an excellent time to go see a psychic, maybe I could get some insight into  all the things weighing on my mind, things I can’t see myself. Maybe on Thursday I’ll talk to Liam about stuff and this crazy dream and see if he thinks anything of it. He’ll probably just say “who knows” or that it’s just a dream. Oh well, let it slide for the time being, maybe things will become more clear later.

xx Hailey

One thought on “A vivid dream

Leave a Reply

