Skipping forward to August

August 23/15

I can’t believe I’m moving to England in about a month and a half. I’m so nervous and excited I get to start a new chapter of my life on the other side of the world. I will finally leave my day job at the shoe store and move on with my life! This experience will most likely be one of the most memorable in my entire life. I think I’m just crazy for dumping my entire life to move to London, England. But, this is my opportunity to travel, gain life experience and live my (what seemed crazy) dreams.

I’m going to pack up my entire life before I leave for England. Mom and Dad will be staging the house and getting ready to move as well. They will be moving this coming Spring, since I may still live in England I am now forced to pack up everything, my room, my work space, and my bathroom. All my stuff will be in boxes and I will get on a plane and leave my old self behind in Canada. I’m planning to continue to write in my journal about my experiences since I want to remember my experiences and my life when I get older and tell other people the story of my life and how insane I was at 23. I’m hoping and praying that the best parts of my life are yet to come.

xx Hailey

Leave a Reply

